Site map

New District Leadership

Welcome Guest!  

Toastmasters is a worldwide community of almost 300 thousand members in over 120 countries, who meet to improve our communication and leadership skills in friendly, supportive and fun clubs.  District 36 has over 200 Toastmasters clubs in D.C., Montgomery County and Prince George's County and we would love to have you visit.  

Tall Tales Seminar

July 29, 730-900 PM

Marvin Memorial United Methodist Church, 33 University Blvd East, Silver Spring, MD

Learn to Tell Tall Tales with Style! Do Tell Toastmasters will hold a Tall Tales Seminar sponsored by Division F: -See District-level Contest Winners demonstrate their expertise at telling Tall Tales; -Learn how Tall Tales differ from other types of stories and speeches, and -Ask questions, so you can hone your storytelling skills and get ready for your Tall Tales Contest! RSVP: Mike Rilee, DTM, PDG, mike@rilee.net, 240-481-3254 Website: http://dotell.toastmastersclubs.org/.  See the flyer.

2014 Realignment

The 2014 Realignment was approved at the business meeting at the Spring Conference.  Clubs that have not yet renewed are not included, but will be added after they renew.  

Five Club Officer Trainings (TLI) in August!

District 36 has completed three Toastmaster Leadership Institute (TLI) club Officer training events for about 400 officers.  We have five more TLIs scheduled before training ends on August 31:  August 2 (Silver Spring), August 16 (Rockville) and August 24 (Washington, D.C.).  The August 2 and August 16 events each will feature complete sessions of Officer training in both the morning and the afternoon.  For now, these are all we are planning. There also are training opportunities in adjoining Districts in Maryland and Virginia.  If you attend training in another District, be sure to record your District, Club Name (and Club # if possible) when you are trained so you can get credit.  Clubs with trained officers have been shown again and again to be much more successful so please take advantage of this great opportunity.   

District 36 Year-End Awards

Each year, the District provides special recognition to Toastmasters who excel, go above and beyond, in the service to their clubs, the District and Toastmasters International.  We will be selecting and recognizing a Club President of the Year and the Toastmaster of the Year.  All District 36 club presidents are eligible for the first award; every District 36 Toastmaster is eligible for the second award, except club presidents and current District 36 leadership.  Please nominate yourself or someone you believe deserves to be recognized for their accomplishments.  Forms are available at CPOY and TMOY.

World Class Speaking in Action

New book by Craig Valentine with District 36's Dave Chase as a co-author.  See more here.

Thank you for visiting our Website!  Please send us your feedback to help improve the site to meet your needs.